Diving in

I hope that it goes some way to furthering the forest school message and that it becomes a useful resource for my fellow practitioners or trainees.

Here it is, my 1st blog post.

Well technically its my 100th blog post as writing them (mostly for other people) was my job before forest school.

But this is a special one because it is the first on forestschooljess.co.uk and this website means a lot to me. I hope that it goes some way to furthering the forest school message and that it becomes a useful resource for my fellow practitioners or trainees.

I’ve spent a lot of time marketing and communicating for other people, compromising my own voice in an effort to best represent theirs. I love the ability to do that and do it well, I like establishing a clear brand message and delivering. It makes writing pieces to ‘fit’ much easier, but I miss being able to form my own thoughts and opinions.

However the idea of them becoming public makes me think of the above image; being on the edge, vulnerable, open to a torrent all set to carry me away. Then I remember how I felt in the moment that picture was taken; calm, intrigued, present, noticing the bubbles, textures and wonder of nature.

So I had a ‘warm up’ run at it and I didn’t get swept away.

You might have caught my guest post on Forest Schooled – a fantastic forest school blog

Click the link below if you want to check it out

Guest Blog – Forest Schooled

See you again soon

Big Love

Jess x

 

Leave a Reply

